What is black hamster?

The black bear hamster, also known as the black teddy bear, black Syrian hamster, or European black bear, is not a recognized breed. Some consider it as a color variety of the Syrian breed, while others believe that it is a separate subtype of the long-haired teddy bear-like Syrian hamsters.