Is there such thing as a spider monkey?

Spider monkeys are New World monkeys, found in tropical forests from southern Mexico to Brazil. The genus includes 7 species, all of which are under threat; the brown spider monkey is critically endangered. Their long limbs & long prehensile tails make them 1 of the largest New World monkeys