How long is hummingbird nectar good for?

Hummingbird food can spoil or ferment, which means it must be changed in feeders every two days or less. Extra sugar water for your hummingbird feeder can be stored in the fridge but should be stored for no more than two weeks. Any mold growing on your sugar water should be thrown away immediately