Does chicken or turkey have more protein?

It depends on what part of the bird you are talking about. Chicken breast has more protein than turkey breast, but turkey thigh is higher in protein than chicken thigh. The difference in protein is minimal, so both will do. However it is said that turkey has less fat than chicken.