Has the united states ever hosted the winter olympics?

The Winter Games has been held in the USA four times the most of any country in 1932, 1960, 1980 and 2002. The US has also hosted the Summer Games four times in 1904, 1932, 1984 and 1996

---

Yes, the US has hosted the winter Olympics 4 times.