What does gemini stand for?

The Gemini symbol stands for a companion. It consists of the roman numeral two with branches at the top and bottom. For the two twin stars Castor and Pollux that are holding hands, representing their unbreakable bond. It is also a zodiac sign for those born from May 21-June 20.