Do frogs eat dead flies?

Small to medium sized frogs eat insects such as flies, mosquitoes, moths and dragonflies. ... Some large frogs will even eat small snakes, mice, baby turtles, and even other smaller frogs! Most frogs will starve before they eat a dead insect or animal.