How old are dogs when they start to lose their teeth?

At around four months of age — and it can vary from breed to breed and even from dog to dog — the 28 puppy teeth are replaced with 42 adult canine teeth, which include the molars. You will see six incisors on the top and bottom (the smaller front teeth located between the large fang-like canines).