What's the difference between an asian elephant and an african elephant?

African elephants have much larger ears than Asian elephants, African elephants have rounded heads, while Asian elephants have a twin-domed head, also Both male and female African elephants can have tusks, but only male Asian elephants can grow them

---

The easiest way to distinguish African elephants from Asian elephants is to look at the ears. African elephants have much larger ears that look sort of like the continent of Africa, while Asian elephants have smaller, round ears. ... African elephants and Asian elephants also differ in head shape.