Why did fortnite get banned from apple?

For breaking the Apple store's terms of service. Apple gets a 30% cut of every in app purchase, Epic games (which is the company behind Fortnite) added a bypass for that 30% cut and allowed you to buy directly from Epic. Apple didn't like that.