What was the cordova rebellion?

The Córdova Rebellion, in 1838, was an uprising instigated in and around Nacogdoches, Texas. Alcalde Vicente Córdova, and other leaders, supported the Texas Revolution as long as it adopted a return to the Constitution of 1824.