Who is dusty crophopper?

Dusty, in the animated feature film, Planes, is a plane with high hopes. Crop duster by trade, this single-prop plane sees himself soaring alongside his high-flying heroes in an international race. He's not really built for competitive racing but it doesn't deter him from pursuing his dream.