Can you dock a dog's tail at 8 weeks?

Unless your veterinarian recommends it for therapeutic reasons, you should never dock a dog's tail. There are many potential complications, including lifelong pain and paralysis, just for aesthetic reasons. Many experts consider this cruelty.