How long do you cook kabassi?

Place it in a large pot and just cover with water. Bring water to boil, then reduce heat to simmer and cook uncovered for 30 minutes, or until the internal temp is between 168 and 175 Fahrenheit or 75.5 and 79.5 Celsius