What are the muscles in your back called?

There are three major groups of back muscles: Superficial: attached to the shoulder girdle Intermediate: attached to the posterior thorax Deep: attached to the vertebral column Some of the muscle names include: Trapezius, Latissimus dorsi, Levator scapulae, Rhomboids, and Splenius capitis.