Where did the ying yang symbol originate?

The concept of yin and yang, including the familiar symbol, has its origins in ancient Chinese philosophy.

---

Chinese philosophy, created the concept of yin &yang, including the familiar symbol. In Ancient Chinese philosophy, yin & yang is a concept of dualism, describing how obviously opposite or contrary forces, may actually be complementary, interconnected, & interdependent, & interrelate to 1 another.