Is curry powder spicy?

Curry powder can be spicy, but not always. Regional preferences have a lot to do with the level of heat in the blend. Curry powder is usually a mixture of turmeric, chili powder, ground coriander, ground cumin, ground ginger and pepper, and comes in mild, medium, or hot strengths.

---

Curry Powder can be spicy depending on the level of heat in the blend.