What's the hottest day in history?

The Guinness Book of WORLD records lists July 10th 1913 as the hottest day in human measured history, at 134 degrees farenheit or 56.7 degrees celcius. The event took place in Death Valley. The same temperature was recorded in Tunisia in 1931.

---

july 10, 1934 greenland ranch in death valley, california recorded a high of 134 degrees.

---

The hottest day that we know of on Earth was July 10, 1913. On that day, Death Valley, California, reached 134º F.