What's the hottest day in history?

The Guinness Book of WORLD records lists July 10th 1913 as the hottest day in human measured history, at 134 degrees farenheit or 56.7 degrees celcius. The event took place in Death Valley. The same temperature was recorded in Tunisia in 1931.