Are powdered sugar and confectioner sugar the same?

Powdered sugar and confectioners sugar are the same thing. What's Cooking America speculates that the terms are simply a regional preferences and points out that in England and Canada, powdered sugar is called icing sugar. It's also sometimes called 10X, which refers to how fine it is