What is acoustic wave therapy?

Also called shockwave Therapy it uses acoustic waves to relieve orthopedic pain and swelling and promote healing. This primarily through a process called neovascularization, but by other processes as well. It is currently being studies as a treatment for ED. From www.shockwavetherapy.eu