When do ants die?

Carpenter ants live for about 7-10 years. Black garden ants live for up to 15 years. Pharaoh ants can survive between 4-12 years. Thief ants live for up to 1 year. Red ants (fire ants) can live from 30 days (workers) to up to 6 years (queen fire ant).