What's the difference between pinto beans and navy beans?

Navy beans are most well known for being the go-to bean in baked or BBQ bean recipes. They have a mild flavor and really soak up flavors from sauces, along with having a soft and creamy texture. Pinto beans are a pale bean with creamy but “chunky” texture, and a bit of a nutty taste.