Who is ben crazy?

Ben Crazy was a comedy parody of a popular 60's TV medical drama, Ben Casey presented on Cleveland television with Big Chuck Schodowski as the title character. The TV skits used the Dickie Goodman novelty song of the same name for the introduction sequences.