When did darvocet get banned?

Nov. 19, 2010 -- The FDA has at last banned Darvon, Darvocet, and other brand/generic drugs containing propoxyphene -- a safety-plagued painkiller from the 1950s. New proof of heart side effects, in studies of healthy people taking normal doses of the drug, prompted the FDA to act.