How fast is american pharoah?

American Pharoah's winning time of 2:26.65 was the sixth-fastest in Belmont history and his closing quarter-mile was run in 24.32 seconds, which was over a half-second faster than Secretariat's final quarter-mile time of 25.00 when the 1973 winner set a world record and won by 31 lengths