What kind of cheese do you put on a philly cheesesteak?

Cheddar or Swiss tend to be most common. Gouda, Houda & Gorgonzola work quite well, too.

---

The best cheese for Philly cheesesteak: Provolone cheese works best for a Philly cheesesteak due to its neutral flavor and melt.