How are killer bees created?

A killer bee is a type of bee that was created in a laboratory in Brazil by mixing a European honeybee with an African bee. Also known as Africanized bees. Scientists wanted to create a bee that would produce more honey, but unfortunately they created a less effective, highly aggressive species