What is double malt whiskey?

Single malt whisky comes from a single distillery and is made from a mash that uses only one type of grain. Double malt whiskies are blends from two different distilleries, and the whiskies may also be made from different grains.

---

A double malt whiskey is made from the melted barley from two distilleries and blended with other liquors.