How do you root a rose in a potato?

Prepare the potato by carving out a hole slightly smaller than your cutting. Trim 10 millimeters off a rose cutting, cutting diagonally. Dip the end in a hormone gel or dust & insert it into hole. Plant potato and rose clipping into the ground with at least three inches of good soil covering it.