What was the first ever twelve inch record?

In 1903 12-inch single song discs were introduced by Victor. In August 1931, RCA Victor launched the first vinyl LP record. It was Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 In C Minor by the Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Leopold Stokowski. The format was not a commercial success until after WWII.