Has clint eastwood ever won an oscar for acting?

Clint Eastwood was nominated for best actor in a leading role for the movie Unforgiven, but he did not win. However, he has won four Academy Awards. Two for best picture for the movies Unforgiven and Million Dollar Baby, and two more for best director for the same two movies.