What is the difference between a zeppelin and a blimp?

A zeppelin is like a blimp, save one crucial difference: while blimps are basically giant balloons, zeppelins have an internal metal framework that maintains its shape even when not filled with gasses.

---

A blimp is basically a big balloon filled with lighter-than-air gas. A zeppelin is a rigid structure containing individual cells (or balloons) which are filled with lighter-than-air gas.