How long is normal to grieve for a pet?

There is no end to how long anyone can grieve, it is an individual experience and must be handled according to the feelings for the lost one.

---

There isn’t a time limit for grieving the loss of a pet. The pain of losing a pet is individual, and your emotional state and strength of attachment to that pet will determine when you’re through it. Losing a pet or any loved being isn’t something you get over, but you will get through it.