What is the thief of always?

The Thief of Always is a dark fantasy novel written in 1992 for children ages 9 to 12. It is a story of 10 year old Harvey Swick who is duped into entering the mysterious Holiday House where every day is summer. Harvey finds out that the House has many dark secrets.