How much does a bull weigh?

Most Black Angus cattle are medium to large, naturally polled with large muscle content. Average body weight for bulls is about 1,870 pounds, while cows weigh in at 1,200. I used the black angus bull example but does not apply to every breed of bulls or cows. Each breed is different.

---

A make bull weighs approximately 2700 pounds.