Who is king louis the ninth?

Louis IX, also called Saint Louis, (born April 25, 1214, Poissy, France) , king of France from 1226 to 1270, most popular of the Capetian monarchs. He led the Seventh Crusade to the Holy Land in 1248–50 and died on another Crusade to Tunisia August 25, 1270. He was canonized August 11, 1297