What statue is in rio de janeiro?

A statue of Jesus Christ

---

Christ the Redeemer, is an Art Deco statue of Jesus Christ. Created by French sculptor Paul Landowski, Constructed between 1922 and 1931, the statue is 98 feet high, excluding its 26 feet pedestal. The arms stretch 92 feet wide. And is located at the peak of the 2,300 ft Corcovado mountain.