What's the benefits of yellow squash?

According to the USDA, one medium raw yellow squash (200 grams) contains 38 calories, 8 grams carbohydrates, 2 grams protein, 2 grams fiber, 56% recommended daily vitamin C, 15% potassium, and is also a source of folate, vitamin K, several other nutrients in addition to beta carotene, and lutein.