Who is the fastest thing in the world?

At 70 mph cheetahs are the fastest animals on land over short distances, however pronghorn antelope are estimated to reach 60 mph & can sustain a speed of 45 mph for miles. Laser beams travel at the speed of light, more than 670 million miles per hour, making them the fastest thing in the UNIVERSE.