What is p. d. t.?

P,D,T, is an abbreviation for Pacific Daylight Time, which is applicable when daylight savings time is in effect in the Pacific Time Zone. When daylight savings time is not in effect, then the abbreviation changes to P,S,T, for Pacific Standard Time.