How many cups is a quarter stick of butter?

Butter sold in the United States is typically packaged into four individually wrapped "sticks". Each stick of butter is a 1/2 cup (8 tablespoons). A half stick of butter is 1/4 cup (4 tablespoons). A quarter stick of butter is 1/8 cup (2 tablespoons).