Who is asgore in undertale?

Asgore is a Monster Chief, who resembles a big goat or a lion, as he has a blonde mane and legs plus two big curved horns unlike his ex-wife. He wears an armor, as well as a blue-grey coat with the winged circle of the Runa Delta as a brooch and yellow shoulder pads.