How many spiders are there on earth?

While we don't know the exact number, one study estimated that global average spider density stands at about 131 spiders per square meter, weighing about 25 million tons. Spiders eat roughly 10% of their weight in food per day. Theoretically, spiders could eat the entire human population in 1 year.