What is ruby chocolate?

Ruby chocolate is a new variety of chocolate introduced in 2017. It has no added colors or flavorings, is pink, and has a distinctive sweet and sour taste whose beans come from Ecuador, Brazil, and the Ivory Coast. Until FDA approves its label of chocolate, it will be known as ruby couverture.