Tell me about the mars rover?

Over the years, NASA has sent five robotic vehicles, called rovers, to Mars. The names of the five rovers are: Sojourner, Spirit and Opportunity, Curiosity, and Perseverance.

---

The Mars Pathfinder mission includes 5 rovers. Sojourner landed in 1997. Spirit and Opportunity landed in 2004 and found that long ago Mars was wetter, and could have sustained microbial life. Curiosity landed in 2012, Perseverance landed in 2021. Both continue operations as of September 2022.