How do you get paint out of a sweatshirt?

Mix a solution of one part dish soap, like Dawn Ultra Dishwashing Liquid Dish Soap, to one part warm water. Sponge the stain with the detergent solution, tamping it vigorously. Rinse and repeat this process until no more paint is removed. If the stain remains, try blotting with acetone.