What's a bar diagram?

A bar graph or diagram is another way to show how data is related. It does the same thing as a pie chart; just a different format.

---

A bar diagram is a graph, depicting different quantities of something, in relation to a variable. For example, if you charted the temperature in your city each day on a "bar diagram", you would create one bar for each day, and the height of the bar would correlate with the temperature.