How long should i steam broccoli in the microwave?

Microwave the broccoli on high , checking every 30 seconds for doneness. All in all, this should take about 3 minutes, although cook time depends on the size of florets. Important: Please use caution and protective equipment when removing from microwave to avoid burns from heat created from cooking