What is the galaxy volume one?

Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 is the soundtrack album for the Marvel Studios film Guardians of the Galaxy. Featuring the songs present on Peter Quill's mixtape in the film, the album was released by Hollywood Records on July 29, 2014.