How do you replaced beer?

If the beer is being used to tenderize meat, use a soda substitute (root beer or ginger ale). It'll do the same job and add minimal flavor. Soda will add sweetness, however, unless you choose a sugar-free option, or use plain soda water which is also a good replacement.